Friday, February 19, 2010

2010 Snowbound Chapbook Award

What better way to end the week than with a post of opportunity! I recently received an email from Tupelo Press with all the juicy details about the 2010 Snowbound Chapbook Award. Are you ready to submit? The deadline for all entries is February 28, 2010.

Here’s what you need to know:

Tupelo Press
Welcomes Your Submissions
to the 2010 Snowbound
Chapbook Contest

The 9th Annual Snowbound Series Chapbooks Award
is an open competition for a poetry manuscript,
with a $1,000 prize and 50 copies of the winning book.

Prior winners include Mark Yakich,
Cecilia Woloch, Joy Katz, David Hernandez,
Barbara Tran, and John Cross.

Submissions are accepted from anyone
writing in the English language.
Translations are not eligible for this prize.

All entries must be postmarked
or sent via the online submission manager,
on or before February 28, 2010.

The final judge for this year's contest
is Patricia Fargnoli.

Read the Guidelines for the
Snowbound Chapbook Contest:

Deadline for all Entries is
February 28, 2010


Good luck!

No comments :

Post a Comment